Gold Coast Big Day Out 2011 – sign design

I worked at the Gold Coast Big Day Out – making signs.

To start my job I did inventory:

 

Inventory of signs at Gold Coast Big Day Out

Inventory of signs at Gold Coast Big Day Out

 

The biggest job was 10 new signs that said “Surf the ocean not the crowd” below is a visual of how this job was done:

 

Big Day Out Surf the Ocean not the crowd

Big Day Out Surf the Ocean not the crowd

 

I worked on some other signs too:

 

Big Day Out Other signs Gold Coast 2011

Other signs made at Gold Coast Big Day Out 2011

 

While I was at the festival I tried to hunt down the signs that I made – I walked through a different entrance to the ones that I made signs for and as we were locked in I unfortunately did not get to take photographs of all my signs in situ. I did however find these three in situ:

 

Gold Coast Big Day Out 2011 - Signs in situ

Signs in situ at Gold Coast Big Day Out 2011

I had a great time working with the set up crew and it was great to see this festival come together over the three days that I worked on the set up.

 

Leave a Reply

